Alkalinizing “Swamp Water Smoothie”

Never Judge a book by it’s cover. We are all familiar with this Cliche’. But I have a new one – never judge a food by its Color.

“Swamp Water Smoothie” Yes, that’s what I named it. The reason you ask?Well, it just looks like “Swamp Water”. But like the Swamp Lands, it serves a beautiful purpose. And it tastes a lot better than it looks. 🙂 Trust me.

Image

This smoothie has just a few ingredients, but the ingredients are powerful and packed with nutrition. And for any of you who have trouble drinking those 8-12 glasses of water a day – this is super hydrating.

The Swamp Water Smoothie is great for the skin and hair (because of its hydrating purposes) and great for  flushing out toxins.

Image

First thing in the morning before I start working at my laptop – I make my Juice for the day in my Vitamix.

I have a sensitive stomach so I try to make sure that I drink and eat foods that are higher in Alkalinity – which is good for all of us. This smoothie in particular has a good level of alkalinity to it although not 100% alkaline. The benefits are beautifying.This is a great Thirst-Quenching smoothie for a warm Summers day or before a workout.

Image

The flavor is so refreshing and crisp, with a hint of sweetness (Like a Watermelon Flavor). The bitter taste of Chlorophyll (from Collards) is masked by the variety of organic berries.

Ingredients:

4 Large Organic Collard Green Leaves

1 cup Organic Berries (Blueberry, Raspberry, Strawberry mix from Costco)

3 Clementine tangerines

1 Cup Coconut Water

1/2 Organic Cucumber (I removed the skin, but you don’t have to)

Filtered water (fill the Vitamix close to the top, this makes it more of a cold liquid drink instead of a thick smoothie).

Blend until totally smooth (2-3 minutes max) and Enjoy.

Koncious Eater.

Leave a Reply

