Pushing myself

I cannot tell you a time in my life where I have been more proud of how things are going! I am finally pursuing health goals and its exciting. I get out and sweat almost everyday, I am learning how to depend on no one to push me but instead to push myself! There was a time when I depended on others to push me to get fit – One year I probably spent in excess of 3000.00 to a personal training facility to do this for me! Yes, It worked – not to change my eating habits (I believe this has to be a personal lifestyle decision for someone), but fitness wise, yes.

 

You see, I had paid money for it – the fact that I was paying so much for it was part of what was holding me accountable, and the other part was that my trainer would scold me if I missed a session. My fitness only last as long as I could afford it. I also injured myself because I let them push me harder than I should have been pushed (but that’s another story).

Today,  I’ve gone through a life changing – life refreshing journey. I’ve gone through scorching fire. With God by my side. I no longer need to pay someone to motivate me to take care of myself. Life is so precious and so short, I didn’t realize that until I came through that fire. Now – I just run. And my biggest concern is when I can get a new pair of sneakers. Here I am all Sweaty after some treadmill time – trying to improve 5K time for my first race this summer.

 

So happy that my 5k time is improving.
So happy that my 5k time is improving.
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

