What are your dreams? Make a Dreamboard

Image

What are your dreams? Do you keep track of them – do you believe they are attainable? Have you ever taken the time to make a dream visual? About two years ago I was moved to make a Dream Board. I spent time meditating on God during this whole process – I asked him to direct my hands, and He did. I gathered together a stack of magazines from home and opened my laptop and found myself grabbing certain photos not knowing quite why just yet. My hands were truly guided through this process, it was amazing.

Image

God wants us to know what are desires are for our lives because He gives them to us. I think everyone should take some time alone to compose a dream board – even if you just hang it up in your laundry room or behind a door so that only you know where to see it. Its a very personal, spiritual and introspective experience.

Image

One exciting part of this journey for me is the fact that 75% of what is on my dream board has already come to fruition in less than 2 years. So, why not give it a shot.

What you need:

  • Poster board
  • Printer (optional)
  • Magazines
  • Glue stick or tape
  • Computer (for printing photos if desired)
  • Courage to face yourself

DREAM BIG! Love to you all.

~ KONCIOUS KITCHEN

Leave a Reply

