Updates “Where have you been?”

Leave you with a Beautiful Bird of Paradise, I took this picture because of a friend who loves them, She opened my eyes to their beauty.
Leave you with a Beautiful Bird of Paradise, I took this picture because of a friend who loves them, She opened my eyes to their beauty.

 

Hello friends!

It has been quite a while since I posted last but that is changing soon. I have had a lot of changes in my life in the past several months. For starters, I lost my beloved mother to cancer. This has been one of the roughest times in my life (and my family’s as well). In addition, I started a new job in July (a job that I love, but back in the office for me) so I have been very busy working again, in addition to being a full time mom and wife.

For those of you who do not know, I had a move recenty and it was exciting and exhausting. The backlash of this: Over the past few months me and my family have been eating foods that aren’t really a part of our “Family Culture”  and it all came to an end this weekend when my husband and I finally had the time to spend 14 hours (7 hours Saturday and Sunday) unpacking and organizing the kitchen, adding a nice big new fridge, hanging shelves etc. The new house is such a blessing but it has been a LOT of work to get the kitchen ready and acceptable for our lifestyle. We had to clean and re-line every cabinet and shelf and had to add additional shelves because the kitchen is pretty small. Having that said, I cooked last night! FINALLY! I don’t have pictures yet, but I was so glad that I cooked AND found time to workout as well.

Cooking update: I made Vegan Dahl, Basmati Rice and Pan Seared Brussels. A delicious Albacore Dill salad (mainly for my husbands lunches) for the week. I also prepped bean burritos for the kids to take out and eat when they are hungry. Tonight will be another food prep night, I will be making delicious Collard Rolls for MY work lunches. YUM, and some of my easy go-to Hummus.

Over the past few months running has been on the back burner (which I completely regret because my pants are all tight now). Very soon I will be creating a post on my running life and how I am creeping back into it as a regular practice.

My poor blog has been neglected because of how busy I have been, I apologize to my readers. I have lots of ideas for the colder months and can’t wait to pull out my camera and start shooting and cooking again.

See you all soon,

Love,

Koncious Kitchen

Leave a Reply

