Beet the exhaustion

BeetJuice1 (2 of 1)This juice gave me LIFE! And, in order to keep myself fueled and moving with a 4 month old boy, I have to buckle down and juice! As a busy mother of three, with a full-time job and a creative job (for those of you who don’t know I am a Photographer on the weekends), I have to pound as many nutrients as possible to keep moving, to nurture my body and to give my son the absolute best nutrients in my milk~ Today I made this delicious Beet Juice, in my new Omega VRT., it is chalk full of nutrients, broken down to their cellular level so optimal absorption.

BeetJuice9 (2 of 1)

I enjoyed my juice before I this meal from my good friend Tirzah, with Tirzah Catering.  I have hired her to make me a couple of healthy meals a week  for those days when my plate is so full, because this is when I start skipping meals. Dont get me wrong, I love to cook and prep healthy foods, its obvious (i have a food blog) but, I just had a newborn, there is no shame in getting help!

BeetJuice12 (2 of 1)

BeetJuice11 (2 of 1)
Food made my Tirzah Catering, SF Bay Area

If you are local to the Bay Area, please check her out at: http://www.tirzahcatering.com  The meal I had today was a grilled Wild caught, sustainable King Salmon steak, with Organic Baked Sweet Potato Steak fries and Sautéed Collards. Absolutely delicious and Paleo friendly for those who all about the Primal eating.

The juice. I like to call this juice my “Beet Exhaustion: juice because thats exactly what it did for me today. I woe up tired and wanting coffee, I turned to this instead and have the energy I need without the crash. I feel alive.

BeetJuice5 (2 of 1)

This juice has (All Organic Ingredients) Beet including Root, Stem and Greens, Turmeric Root, Ginger Root, Mint, Lemon, Apples, Celery and Carrot.

BeetJuice8 (2 of 1)

So now, I move forward and tackle the day with energy. Its so worth it to wake up early and take the time to make this life giving juice before you start your day, if you don’t have a juicer, please see my post earlier (how to make juice with a blender) here:

How to make juice with a blenderBeetJuice1 (2 of 1)

Leave a Reply

